Peter Sheil (petersheil) wrote,
Peter Sheil

Another quiz thingie

Name: Peter Charles Sheil
Birth date: 17th July 1954
Zodiac sign: Cancer
Birthplace: Potters Bar, Middlesex (it's now in Hertfordshire)
Current location: Work: St Mellons, near Cardiff, Wales; Home: Friern Barnet, London
Hair: dark, but getting less on the top
Righty or Lefty: Righty.

Your heritage: London from Dad; Midlands from Mum and Home Counties by upbringing.
Shoes you wore today: black Clarkes lace-up
Your weakness: Procrastination
Your fears: heights where I'm not supported or protected enough - so flying a glider at several thousand feet was no problem but standing on a step ladder on the upstairs landing at my Mum's changing the batteries of the smoke alarm is hard.
Your perfect pizza: four seasons
Goal you'd like to achieve: maybe a sub 3 hour marathon? not sure about this q

Your most overused phrase on AIM/MSN: don't use them so WTF, LOL BRB
Your thoughts first waking up: What's happening in the world *click* [radio 4 comes on]
Your best physical feature: Eyes - always a great attraction for the women even when I was a babe but also a real pain for me 'cos of the regular visits to Moorfields Eye Hospital and the contact lenses I have to wear
Your bedtime: varies 9 PM if my eyes feel sore but 1 AM or 2 AM if I get distracted either by a book or a computer thingie
Your most missed memory: gliding - many happy memories but now my eyes prevent me going solo again

Pepsi or Coke: yurgh!! neither
McDonald's or Burger King: neither - I use KFC for my junk food fixes
Single or group sex dates: only ever had single but would consider group with the right people
Adidas or Nike: last trainers I got were from "Run and Become" (just off Victoria Street, London but they do have other shops) where they make you run up and down to see your running style before they recommend one and then get you to try the one or two they bring out to see that they work for you. they also have a sense of humour so when I went back to get a replacement pair and asked for some that would reduce my marathon time by an hour they laughed and said that the same with newer sole so better cushioning. Nice people - go and buy from them :)
Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: no thank you
Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate
Cappuccino or coffee: varies; cappucino sometimes; black coffee sometimes and usually tea at my Mum's or on canal barges

Smoke: no, never did
Cuss: rarely - if I do you know I mean it ... if I'm speaking very quietly then it is serious shit!
Take a shower: work-day mornings, after training
Have a crush: Nah
Think you've been in love: definitely
Liked high school: Yes, mostly
Want to get married: Am at the moment but we'll be divorcing some time (Kim lives with new partner in the US)
Believe in yourself: Definitely ... not so sure you exist though :)
Get motion sickness: There are three times I can remember getting motion sickness:- 1. hanging upside down over a diesel engine trying to repair it in a small sailing boat at anchor in a choppy sea; 2. on a larger sailing boat crossing the English Channel after a too spicey pizza; 3. Sitting in the cabin at the bow of a cross-channel ferry waiting for the storm to get less so we could enter Dover after drinking a can of low alcohol beer - it was actually so rough that I couldn't stay in the seat without holding on. (only actually sick after number 2)
Think you're attractive: not especially, but weathering well :)
Think you're a health freak: no, although I am trying to get a bit fitter and lose a bit of weight
Get along with your parents: OK mostly
Like thunderstorms: Yes!

Drank alcohol: Yes, but I probably average 2 or 4 units a week
Gone on a date: no
Gone to the mall: erm ... no I don't think I have, but then we don't have "malls" quite the same here as they do in the US
Been on stage: No
Eaten an entire box of Oreos: No, but have for a large bag of Doritos, does that count?
Eaten sushi: no :( and there is a sushi bar I like quite close
Been dumped: No
Gone skating: no
Gone skinny dipping: Not in the last month
Stolen anything: no

Played a game that required removal of clothing: maybe :) you want to play too? I'll teach you if you like :)
Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: oh yes, but not for quite a few years now
Been caught "doing something": depends exactly what you mean by "caught" and "something" :) mostly avoided being caught
Been called a tease: I guess yes
Gotten beaten up: No

Age you hope to be married: probably too late to get married again now, but you never know
Number of Children: *sigh* sorry, can't answer that :( I get too sad
How do you want to die: quickly - my Dad took 15 months after a stroke and heart attacks :(
What do you want to be when you grow up: older (but not more mature) :)

Best eye color: any
Best hair color: any - probablyy a bit anti blonde but I could get over that for the right person :)
Short or long hair: Short or long, just as long as it doesn't get in the way.
Height: being too different from me is a negative (I'm 6 foot 1 inch)
Best first date location: some outdoor activity (like hill walking - I know what you were thinking :) )
Best first kiss location: mouth, lips, cheeks, ears, neck, ... whole body

Number of people I could trust with my life: 2 or 3
Number of CD's I own: 150?
Number of piercings: none
Number of tattoos: None
Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: a few from Scouting activities in local paper plus marathon results, two in London and one in New York so far (New York again in November)


  • On here ...

    Just popping in to delete spam posts ... this is the only reason I come here nowadays. Peace peter

  • Update

    Nothing great or surprising, just a note to say I'm alive and far more likely to be found on facebook. Peace peter

  • Here?

    For the record, you can find me on facebook ... I only pop back here to delete spam from old posts :) Peace peter

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.